YaHooka Forums  

Go Back   YaHooka Forums > Yahooka Gateway > Feedback Forum
Home FAQ Social Groups Links Mark Forums Read

Feedback Forum Look here for announcements or notices about the Ya-Hooka website, ask your questions about using our site, give us feedback on how we are doing.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2014, 08:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Derp?
 
fenderbender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: new jersey
Posts: 12,060
Thanks: 22,074
Thanked 6,836 Times in 3,922 Posts
spellcheck

spellcheck doesnt seem to be working on yahooka for me anymore.
just curious if this is on my end or not.

works on other sites, and i recently even wiped and restored my entire computer to default settings and it still doesnt work. Worked previously on this same system/set up.

Is there an aspect to Yahook's settings that may have allowed me to turn off spellcheck somehow accidentally?


learning how much i suck at spelling lol.
but yeah, just curious if yahooka is making that fact painfully obvious for anyone else ?
__________________
<3
fenderbender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2014, 08:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Learner
 
Sir-Ex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 21,224
Thanks: 4,835
Thanked 9,313 Times in 5,288 Posts
It works for me.

Clearly it's the universe's way of helping you learn to spell.
__________________
Smile
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▒▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▒▒
▒▒▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▒▒
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▒
▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
Link to my blog
Sir-Ex is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Sir-Ex For This Useful Post:
fenderbender (02-01-2014)
Old 02-01-2014, 08:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
\_(⊙_ʖ⊙)_/
 
Grieves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 22,769
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks: 10,520
Thanked 13,368 Times in 6,456 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenderbender View Post
spellcheck doesnt seem to be working on yahooka for me anymore.
just curious if this is on my end or not.

works on other sites, and i recently even wiped and restored my entire computer to default settings and it still doesnt work. Worked previously on this same system/set up.

Is there an aspect to Yahook's settings that may have allowed me to turn off spellcheck somehow accidentally?


learning how much i suck at spelling lol.
but yeah, just curious if yahooka is making that fact painfully obvious for anyone else ?
Seems to be a problem with chrome and text boxes, same thing happens to me on reddit. But it seems to be really sporadic. Sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't.
__________________
| ( ◡)| (❍ᴥ❍ʋ)


tyrannical apathy
militant ignorance
recreational outrage
free lunch felon
prosperity gospel
predatory delay
aggravated boredom
sonic dysentery
what is your god trying to prove
Grieves is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Inactive Reminders By Icora Web Design