YaHooka Forums  

Go Back   YaHooka Forums > Growing The Good Herb > The Gene Pool
Home Register FAQ Social Groups Links Mark Forums Read

The Gene Pool Strain and Seedbank Discussion - Grown a killer strain? Been conned by a seedbank? Had good service from a seedbank? Want to breed your own strain? All things strain and seedbank related should be posted here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2011, 10:46 AM   #161 (permalink)
Weeding the Garden.~
 
Pharm Girl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4,540
Blog Entries: 13
Thanks: 3,003
Thanked 1,176 Times in 894 Posts
^ nope....but we'll try and get you an answer...by keeping you near the top.
__________________
.....The Time has Come to 'Walk the Talk'.....~



......A message for ALL from the Deer Tribe...~


It is a great journey —
but you must do the walking
and have the willingness to change
and make the leap into
the next level of human evolution.

Become an inquisitive free thinking
individual that takes
responsibility for your life
and the spiritual accountability to live life to the fullest.






Fuck the Monkeys
Pharm Girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 03:35 PM   #162 (permalink)
bougeman
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 5,646
Thanks: 704
Thanked 1,512 Times in 1,067 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by manytried View Post
Hello fellow stoners has anyone ever purchased from femaleseeds.nl? Is this a legit place? They have good prices for fems wanto to check with you guys before continuing..thanks
I've purchased fem seeds from marijuana-seeds.nl which I've been very pleased with. Don't know if they're affiliated.
stoneric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 06:30 AM   #163 (permalink)
YaHookan
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 323
Thanks: 274
Thanked 61 Times in 46 Posts
Thumbs down

Anyone tried either Worldwide Marijuana Seeds or Dr. Greenthumb? I know this isn't a review but I was hoping to find some info from anyone who has had experience with them..
headsrnice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 09:18 AM   #164 (permalink)
Yahookan
 
farmergiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Sick of the hatred and the lies
Posts: 7,807
Thanks: 2,285
Thanked 3,750 Times in 2,554 Posts
No I haven't but there is an ongoing row about whether or not Dr Greenthumb's G13 is real and where it came from. Google it if you're interested.
__________________
Cultivate a stoic calmness
Fuck the Monkeys

Every Kind of Vice
farmergiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 09:33 AM   #165 (permalink)
YaHookan
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 323
Thanks: 274
Thanked 61 Times in 46 Posts
I heard that as well. I was looking at the cindy 99 strain, the pineapple cut. I haven't really seen that strain in any form that wasn't crossed already and I wanted to try to do my own crosses with it if possible.. have you heard any reviews on it? I haven't been able to find much info on it besides what I've read on dispensary sites and I'm sure they prolly have a different phenotype than what's available in seed form.
headsrnice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 09:43 AM   #166 (permalink)
YaHookan
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 323
Thanks: 274
Thanked 61 Times in 46 Posts
Having googled some info about the g13 strain controversy I don't think I'll be going with dr greenthumb. Some of the strains offered there sound quite nice but from the reputation around many other customers I just don't feel like I could trust them until I hear some good experiences with their seeds. Thanks for the info fg. You've been very helpful as always.
headsrnice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 11:45 AM   #167 (permalink)
YaHookan
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Female-seeds .co. uk

Hi there fellow stoners. Wanted to know if anyone out there ever got any seeds from female-seeds.co.uk? If so what was your experience. I'm in the states and there shipping is very good wanted to kno if it's a legit site/company. Many thanks
manytried is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2011, 08:25 AM   #168 (permalink)
YaHookan
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
I have been buying seeds since the Nevil days in the early 80's, And have been lucky except for Marc Emory seeds and Vancouver seeds. The latter being in person and the seeds absolutely worthless. Attitude kicks ass and I used to use heavens stairway and dr chronic. Buy original breeders packs and you should be happy.
BLU00 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to BLU00 For This Useful Post:
Pharm Girl (06-21-2011)
Old 10-15-2011, 11:20 AM   #169 (permalink)
B.
Drexciyan
 
B.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 782
Thanks: 23
Thanked 97 Times in 73 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Super Haze View Post
Does anyone know wher i can get g-13 seeds?
A friend of mine has been looking for G13, like FG says, you only really see hybrids about (unless you can get a clone of the real deal), though we did find a G13bx that was bred by Dutchgrown and retailed through the Gypsy Nirvana collection (Seed Boutique)

I've heard many good things about Dutchgrown and even spoken to her briefly online, shes deffo a legit breeder, but I don't know enough about G13 to comment on the strain or her version.

Quote:
Originally Posted by manytried View Post
Hello fellow stoners has anyone ever purchased from femaleseeds.nl? Is this a legit place? They have good prices for fems wanto to check with you guys before continuing..thanks

Yeah, femaleseed.nl are deffo a legit breeder/bank

Not into fems myself, but know a lot of people who swear by their strains, their version of bubblegum (Bubblegummer) is supposed to be excellent!
__________________
The Lizard-Man makes his living as a freak...



Sound Cloud

photos
B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2011, 11:23 AM   #170 (permalink)
Weiner-stache
 
John F. Kerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3,734
Thanks: 1,831
Thanked 497 Times in 355 Posts
man i wish sureshot would stop in and say hello.

he was one of my favorite yahookans ever.
__________________
Nasa under Obama

Quote:
Originally Posted by Waves View Post
you live in america bro. you won the earth lottery.
John F. Kerry is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to John F. Kerry For This Useful Post:
SageTree (11-04-2011)
Old 10-17-2011, 05:41 PM   #171 (permalink)
restore the republic
 
profit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,255
Thanks: 818
Thanked 357 Times in 237 Posts
yeah, i loved his grow threads. sputnik too.
__________________

Cowardice asks the question - is it safe?
Expediency asks the question - is it politic?
Vanity asks the question - is it popular?
But conscience asks the question - is it right?
And there comes a time when one must take a position that is neither safe, nor politic, nor popular; but one must take it because it is right.
- Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

follow https://twitter.com/#!/curtiswm - sub http://www.youtube.com/user/66sicksfishstix
profit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 06:43 PM   #172 (permalink)
YaHookan
 
Bobbito Blaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 166
Thanks: 2
Thanked 62 Times in 51 Posts
Anyone ever use Peak Seeds?
Bobbito Blaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 07:41 PM   #173 (permalink)
YaHookan
 
Bobbito Blaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 166
Thanks: 2
Thanked 62 Times in 51 Posts
All these post are so old is nobody ordering? looking for a good bank?
Bobbito Blaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 07:57 PM   #174 (permalink)
Yahookan
 
farmergiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Sick of the hatred and the lies
Posts: 7,807
Thanks: 2,285
Thanked 3,750 Times in 2,554 Posts
I've got a ton of f1s to go through before I even think about buying more seed.
__________________
Cultivate a stoic calmness
Fuck the Monkeys

Every Kind of Vice
farmergiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 08:19 AM   #175 (permalink)
YaHookan
 
Bobbito Blaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 166
Thanks: 2
Thanked 62 Times in 51 Posts
Attitude is great get a shirt with your order and they guarantee shipping.
Bobbito Blaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Inactive Reminders By Icora Web Design